Contact:
Eric Christensen
Vice President, College Operations
(505) 922-6547
ADM107

Leslie Baumgardner
Administrative Assistant
(505) 346-2340
ADM107

SIPI EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

President's Office  Institutional Effectiveness   Board of Regents  College Operations   Facilities  
Finance, Property & Procurement  Human Resources   Information Technology   Safety & Security  
Student Services  Admissions & Financial Aid   Student Housing   Academic Programs  Library  
Advanced Technical Education   Liberal Arts & Business  ABE & Developmental Education  
Early Childhood Education   Special Programs  Distance Education  Other Numbers  


PROGRAM/OFFICE

NAME

EMAIL @BIE.EDU

PHONE (505)

President

Dr. Sherry Allison

Sherry.Allison@BIE.EDU

792-2976

Program Support Assistant

Leia Madalena

Perfilia.Madalena@BIE.EDU

792-2976

Education Specialist

Monte Monteith

Monte.Monteith@BIE.EDU

346-2341

Director of Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Planning

Edward Hummingbird

Edward Hummingbird@BIE.EDU

922-6506

Director of Assessment

Wanda Baker

Wanda.Baker@BIE.EDU

346-2382

Financial Education Project Coordinator

Vonne Strobbe

Vonne.Strobbe@BIE.EDU

346-7709

Program Assistant

Priscilla Martin

Priscilla.Martin@BIE.EDU

922-6512

Accountant

Nelson Martinez

Nelson.Martinez@BIE.EDU

792-2764

Development Office Director

Mario Ward

Mario.Ward@SIPIFUND.ORG

346-2383

Conference Room, IMC Building

346-2325

VP College Operations

Eric Christensen

Eric.Christensen@BIE.EDU

922-6547

Administrative Support Assistant (OA)

Antoinette Jim

Antoinette.Jim@BIE.EDU

346-2340

FACILITIES  top

Supervisory Facility Operations Specialist

Vacant

n/a

346-2345

Facilities Assistant (OA)

Antoinette Jim

Antoinette.Jim@BIE.EDU

922-6523

Secretary (OA)

Mary (Yvonne) Yepa

Mary.Yepa@BIE.EDU

346-2375

Facilities Fax

922-4095

Maintenance Mechanic Supervisor

William (Bill) Dyea

William.Dyea@BIE.EDU

922-6522

Maintenance Mechanic

Gary Trujillo

Gary.Trujillo@BIE.EDU

792-4463

Maintenance Mechanic

James Jojola

James.Jojola@BIE.EDU

346-2386

Maintenance Worker

John Gachupin

John.Gachupin@BIE.EDU

346-2386

Gardner

Joseph Jiron

Joseph.Jiron@BIE.EDU

792-4463

Gardner

Verbie James

Verbie.James@BIE.EDU

792-4463

Gardner

Elliott Gachupin

Elliott.Gachupin@BIE.EDU

792-4463

Laborer

Randy Lalio

Randy.Lalio@BIE.EDU

792-4463

Heating Plant

346-2386

Maintenance Shop

792-4463

FINANCE, PROPERTY & PROCUREMENT  top

Budget Analyst

Alex Aragon

Alexander.Aragon@BIE.EDU

346-2333

Contract Specialist

Alta Tsosie

Alta.Tsosie@BIE.EDU

346-2342

Financial Analyst

Dennis Dyer

Dennis.Dyer@BIE.EDU

346-2387

Mail Room

David Benalli

David.Benalli@BIE.EDU

346-2376

Supply Technician (OA)

William (Greg) Fragua

William.Fragua@BIE.EDU

346-2328

HUMAN RESOURCES  top

Human Resources Specialist

Bernadine Fisherman

Bernadine.Fisherman@BIE.EDU

346-2329

Human Resources Assistant

Merlynda Johnson

Merlynda.Johnson@BIE.EDU

346-2339

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT  top

IT Network Manager (Acting)

Audrey Benallie

Audrey.Benallie@BIE.EDU

346-7716

Information Technology Specialist

Luanne Manwell

Ina.Manwell@BIE.EDU

346-2384

Information Technology Specialist

Kimberly Whitney

Kimberly.Whitney@BIE.EDU

922-4098

Information Technology Specialist

Jameson Castillo

Jameson.Castillo@BIE.EDU

922-6539

Audio Visual Operator

Donavon Barney

Donavon.Barney@BIE.EDU

346-7712

Audio Visual Operator

Lance Begaye

Lance.Begaye@BIE.EDU

346-7710

Audio Visual Operator

Lydell Mitchell

Lydell1.Mitchell@BIE.EDU

346-7711

Information & Technology Support Fax Number

346-7717

IT/Computer Help Desk - Please leave a message

922-6503

SAFETY & SECURITY  top

Supervisory Security Guard

Matt Harriman

Matthew.Harriman@BIE.EDU

346-2323

Security Guard

Kevin Chee

Kevin.Chee@BIE.EDU

346-2323

Security Guard

David Kupsick

David.Kupsick@BIE.EDU

346-2323

Security Guard

Janelle.Laughlin

Janelle.Laughlin@BIE.EDU

346-2323

Security Guard

Dominic Aguilar

Dominic.Aguilar@BIE.EDU

346-2323

Security Guard On-Duty

263-7531

Security Office

346-2323

Union Office

346-2378


Director of Student Services

Allen (Ray) Gachupin

Allen.Gachupin@BIE.EDU

346-7728

Office Automation Assistant

Shawn Frank

Shawn.Frank@BIE.EDU

346-7715

Student Rights and Activity Specialist

Aleta (Tweety) Suazo

Aleta.Suazo@BIE.EDU

346-2360

Academic Support Services Coordinator

Dr. Cecelia Cometsevah

Cecelia.Cometsevah@BIE.EDU

922-4093

Alcohol & Substance Abuse Counselor

Charles Baca

Charles.Baca@BIE.EDU

346-2371

Enrollment/Placement Officer

vacant

n/a

922-6540

Tutoring Services Coordinator

Sue Parton

Lahoma.Parton@BIE.EDU

346-7715

Educational Technician (Tutor)

Stephen Haskie

Stephen.Haskie@BIE.EDU

922-6542

ADMISSIONS & FINANCIAL AID  top

Supervisory Admissions & Financial Aid Specialist

Joe Carpio

Joseph.Carpio@BIE.EDU

346-2324

Education Technician (OA)

Barbara Chino

Barbara.Chino@BIE.EDU

346-2372

Office Automation Assistant

Alice Platero

Alice.Platero@BIE.EDU

346-2338

Financial Aid Specialist

Marilyn Pargas

Marilyn.Pargas@BIE.EDU

346-2361

Financial Aid Specialist

Melynda Mitchell

Melynda.Mitchell@BIE.EDU

346-2344

STUDENT HOUSING  top

Supervisory Residential Life Specialist

Dr. Ron Reid

Ronald.Reid@BIE.EDU

346-2327

Secretary (OA)

Vacant

n/a

346-2371

12 Feathers Fax

922-6500

Lead College Residence Assistant

Bertha Curley

Bertha.Curley@BIE.EDU

922-4084

College Residence Assistant

Karen Abe

Karen.Abe@BIE.EDU

346-2356

College Residence Assistant

Joseph Abeita

Joseph.Abeita@BIE.EDU

346-2354

College Residence Assistant

Thelma Begay-Alonzo

Thelma.Begay.Alonzo@BIE.EDU

346-2356

College Residence Assistant

John David

John2.David@BIE.EDU

346-2354

College Residence Assistant

Leo Livingston

Leo.Livingston@BIE.EDU

346-2354

College Residence Assistant

David Mike

David.Mike@BIE.EDU

346-2354

College Residence Assistant

Yvonne Paquin

Yvonne.Paquin@BIE.EDU

346-2356

College Residence Assistant

Lorena Pino

Lorena.Pino@BIE.EDU

346-2356

College Residence Assistant

Marie Pino

Marie.Pino@BIE.EDU

346-2356

College Residence Assistant

Irene Shaw

Irene.Shaw@BIE.EDU

346-2356

College Residence Assistant

Terry Tharnish

Terry.Tharnish@BIE.EDU

346-2354

College Residence Assistant

Roxana Vallo

Roxana.Vallo@BIE.EDU

346-2356

FOUR WINDS LODGE (WOMEN’S DORM)

Front Desk

346-2356
346-2357

Fax Number

922-6531

GOLDEN EAGLE LODGE (MEN’S DORM)

Front Desk

346-2354
346-2355

Fax Number

922-6532

RECREATION

Lead College Residence Assistant

Bertha Curley

Bertha.Curley@BIE.EDU

922-4084

Gym, Upper Office

922-6504

STUDENT SENATE OFFICE

346-2337


VP Academic Programs

Valerie Montoya

Valerie.Montoya@BIE.EDU

346-2351

Program Support Assistant

Barbara James

Barbara.James@BIE.EDU

346-2330

Conference Room, IMC

346-2325

LIBRARY  top

Librarian

Jolene Manus

Jolene.Manus@BIE.EDU

792-4498

Library Technician

Tedra Begay

Tedra.Begay@BIE.EDU

922-4097

ADVANCED TECHNICAL EDUCATION  top

Department Chair

Dorothy Wester

Dorothy.Wester@BIE.EDU

346-7731

Secretary

Juana Ray

Juana.Ray@BIE.EDU

346-7730

Instructor (Electronics)

Dr. Nader Vadiee

Nader.Vadiee@BIE.EDU

792-4618

Instructor (Engineering/CADD)

Massoud Ahghar

Massoud.Ahghar@BIE.EDU

346-7737

Instructor (Natural Resources)

Angeline (Angie) Sells

Angeline.Sells@BIE.EDU

792-4603

Instructor (Natural Resources)

Erin Riley

Erin.Riley@BIE.EDU

346-7729

Instructor (Geospatial Technology)

Andrew Stratton

Andrew.Stratton@BIE.EDU

346-7714

Biological Science Technician

Viola Willeto

Viola.Willeto@BIE.EDU

792-4566

Natural Resources

Greenhouse Compound

346-2370

Program Manager, Renewable Energy

James Dunn

James.Dunn@BIE.EDU

346-7703

Instructor (Culinary Arts)

Leonard Bailey (Len) - Bio

Leonard.Bailey@BIE.EDU

922-4096

Instructor (Vision Care)

Samuel (Sam) Henderson

Samuel.Henderson@BIE.EDU

346-7736

Instructor (Vision Care)

Sheri Red Shirt

Sheri.RedShirt@BIE.EDU

922-6550

Vision Care

Optics Store

792-4429

LIBERAL ARTS AND BUSINESS  top

Department Chair

Christopher Harrington

Christopher.Harringt@BIE.EDU

346-2364

Secretary (OA)

Brenda LaFountain

Brenda.LaFountain@bie.edu

346-2353

Education Research Analyst

Rebecca Izzo-Manymules

Rebecca.Izzomanymule@BIE.EDU

346-2353

Guidance Counselor

Lamarita Vicenti

Lamarita.Vicenti@BIE.EDU

922-6516

Biology Instructor

vacant

n/a

346-7729

Instructor (Chemistry)

William (Bill) Adams

William.Adams@BIE.EDU

346-2377

Instructor (Health/PE)

Michael Daney

Michael.Daney@BIE.EDU

922-4089

Instructor (Communications)

vacant

vacant

346-2350

Instructor (Business Education)

Vina Hiyi

Vina.Hiyi@BIE.EDU

346-2322

Instructor (Business Education)

Irene Marrs

Irene.Marrs@BIE.EDU

346-7706

Instructor (Social Science)

Dr. Leola Tsinnajinnie

Leola.Tsinnajinnie@BIE.EDU

346-2365

Instructor (Business)

Jeff Wilkins

Jeff.Wilkins@BIE.EDU

346-7735

Instructor (Mathematics)

Robin Benton

Robin.Benton@BIE.EDU

922-6552

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION   top

ECED Instructor/Coordinator

Dr. Danielle Lansing

Danielle.Lansing@BIE.EDU

346-2388

ECED Instructor

Lisa Towery

Lisa.Towery@BIE.EDU

346-2334

Fax Number

346-2321

ABE & DEVELOPMENTAL EDUCATION   top

Department Chair

Gloria Mariano

Gloria.Mariano@BIE.EDU

922-4094

Secretary

vacant

vacant

346-2336

Instructor (Math)

Elizabeth Bizardi

Elizabeth.Bizardi@BIE.EDU

346-2379

Instructor (English)

Joseph (Joe) Mitchell

Joseph.Mitchell@BIE.EDU

922-6546

Instructor (Reading)

Mary McCormick

Mary.McCormick@BIE.EDU

922-6549

Instructor (GED)

James (Jim) Snyder

James.Snyder@BIE.EDU

346-2394

Academic Support & Developmental Education Fax Number

346-7726


Program Director, Title III

Monte Monteith

Monte.Monteith@BIE.EDU

346-2341

Office Automation Assistant

Berlin Rodriguez

Berlin.Rodriguez@BIE.EDU

346-2363

Financial Analyst (Grants)

Karen Coffey

Karen.Coffey@BIE.EDU

922-6501

DISTANCE EDUCATION  top

Director

Cheryl Rodriguez

Cheryl.Rodriguez@BIE.EDU

346-2335

Instructor

Irene Marrs

Irene.Marrs@BIE.EDU

346-7706

Secretary (OA)

vacant

n/a

922-4099

Distance Education classroom

Room BE126

n/a

346-2392

FEEP & SEVEN GENERATIONS OF HEALTH

Coordinator

Nancy Garcia

Nancy.Garcia@BIE.EDU

346-7709

Program Assistant

vacant

n/a

922-4090


Dental Clinic - Front Desk
Dental Clinic - FAX

346-2306
346-2311

Voice Mail

346-4766

Food Service,    Constantine.Zafra@BIE.EDU

899-9121

Early Childhood Learning Center

922-6524
922-6525

Early Childhood Learning Center - Fax

922-6530

First Nations Health Source - Four Winds Lodge

792-4509