Skip to main content

Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute

Main Menu Toggle
Financial Aid and Admissions Now located at Bldg. 101 next to the Hogan!
Board of Regents » Board of Regents

Board of Regents

SIPI is advised by an eleven member Board of Regents (BOR) who represents and are appointed by the following tribal entities: Jicarilla Apache Nation, Mescalero Apache Tribe, Navajo Nation (New Mexico and Arizona), Eight Northern Pueblos, Southern Pueblos Council, Inter-Tribal Council of Arizona (North and South), Oklahoma Tribes, Northern Plains Tribes, and the SIPI Student Senate. The BOR works with the SIPI administration in determining goals and activities for long-range development. In 1974, the BOR incorporated in the State of New Mexico and the following year received IRS determination as a Non-Profit Organization under Section 501(c)(3). 

The Board of Regents has an office in the SIPI Administration Building (Building 106). This office houses various grant programs that support the mission of SIPI.
Haeyalyn Muniz
Jicarilla Apache Nation
Adam J. Begaye
Vice Chair
Navajo Nation - New Mexico
Esther Peterson
Navajo Nation - Arizona
Dr. John Bush
Board Member
Inter-Tribal Council of Arizona (South)
Dr. Curtis Chavez
Board Member
Southern Pueblos Council
Dr. Damon Clark
Board Member
Inter-Tribal Council of Arizona (North)
Darrell Flyingman
Board Member
Oklahoma Tribes
Jaymie Killsfirst
Board Member
SIPI Student Government Association
Anthony Mendez
Board Member
Mescalero Apache Tribe
Francis Tafoya
Board Member
Eight Northern Pueblos
Board Member
Northern Plains Tribes
William Lohr
Director of Development
SIPI Board of Regents
(505) 922-6512